In My Place

2003-02-02

Dead Beat Dad and valentine's wishlist

well Z's dad called here today..I wonder why? Could it be because Alex's mom called him yesterday and told him he should try to be a better dad? Surely he wouldn't have called of his own free will. Well I let him talk to Z and then after that Z gave the phone to me and I talked to him. Well he did most of the talking..here is the conversation.

me: what?

S: so is it ok if z comes over here for dinner tomorrow night?

Me: yeah, you coming to get him?

S: are you gonna pick him up?

Me:no

S:why, all I am asking for is one way?

Me: no, you can come and get him and bring him back.

S: well then you can explain to your son that you don't want him to see me.

and with that he hung up.

Well, No I won't take him to you or pick him up. If you want to see him and spend time with him, then you can come get him. He is retarded and I am sick of his bullshit. It's ok though because this is the first time he has called in weeks and I am sure that he will go right back to his old ways of never calling.

I called my grandmother after the phone call and told her why he had called. Her reaction, "why in the world would Alex's mom call scott? Doesn't she know we just want him to stay away?" I just thought it was funny...probably I am the only one that found it that way though!

I wrote a poem at suckasspoems yesterday called dead beat dads. It's a good one I think...if ya like it..let me know!!

----------------------------------

Valentine's day is coming soon...here is my wishlist..

1. I want alex to get me some flowers..of course, it's a staple of valentine's day to get flowers..but I love them..and I always dry them and keep them in vases...

2. I want a damn carebear..i saw a ton of em the other day at walmart and almost had a heart attack! I loved carebears when I was little!! I think alex took the hint that I wanted one.

3. I DO NOT want any type of candy or chocolates...I don't need anything that will put any weight on me...I don't want to gain anything back!

4. I Really would love to get an engagement ring! but what girl wouldn't want that...but I know it's not gonna happen, that is why it's down here at number 4.

5. I do not want any type of clothing.. noone ever picks out something I would wear anyway.

6. I will take some smelly good stuff though!! I am a body spray addict..I have every smell known to man..I am quite pissed that they haven't brought my fave back at bath and body works though...

7. I will take some candles...I love vannilla, cinnamon, well lets just say warm and comforty smelling candles..the kind that say..cuddle up and look into eachother's eyes...sex soon follows!

8. I will take some sex..but you aren't getting any unless I get presents!!

and that about sums up my little list of things I will or won't take for a gift on valentine's day...I'm not being too picky am I?

That's all folks...ya'll come back now ya'here!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]