In My Place

2003-01-28

How can the YWCA cost so damn much?

I Have now gotten on a better sleep pattern I think I can now sleep at night instead of all day. I don't know how I got on such a horrible schedule I just know that it took me about 2 weeks to change it back to normal.

I am trying to quit smoking. I hate it and I wish I would have never started. I can't stand the smell of smoke anymore. I can't stand to be around other people who are smoking, which sucks since Alex smokes. However, he is trying to quit too! It is hard though. I am afraid of the weight gain that sometimes comes with when you quit. I don't need to add to what I am trying to lose already. I have decided since most people turn to food when they are trying to quit that I will just turn to good foods. I cleaned out the fridge there is no ice cream,no cookies, no chips. I will turn to carrots, fruit and veggie burgers if I need something. Dammit I will suck on ice cubes if I have too. Anything to quit.

I went to get information about joining the YWCA yesterday. Who knew it would be so damn expensive? I thought that it would be less than the YMCA. I mean the YMCA is a better facility: a nice pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, new locker rooms, 2 huge gyms, a nautilaus center,racketball,indoor tennis courts, a damn snack bar, an small indoor soccer court... So somebody explain to my why there is only a $2 difference in price? I wanted to join the YWCA because it doesn't have as many members and the steroid junkies don't hang out here..they go to the YMCA with all the snobby rich people. It is $408. for a year, $34 a month..that is way fucking too much! It should be like $24-25 a month and there should be cheaper membership fees for single parents like myself! Anyway, I don't know I think I am just gonna ask for a membership now as an early birthday present. If I don't lose some weight before summer I am just gonna stop eating all together.

This dieting thing really sucks. Although I guess its not really a diet. I just stopped eating junk. Dammit I miss the junk sometimes, of course then I quickly realize the junk is what makes me feel like total shit! Thank god I at least have a bf who doesn't care what I weigh...He loves me just the way I am!! awww

I am thinking that I am gonna put a few pics up on a seperate page..but not for sure yet. I don't really want to hear anything negative from other people and what they think about me. So who knows.

Have a good Tuesday all!!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]