In My Place

2003-01-23

Someone give me a recipe please!!

ok well another depressing day in the neighborhood...I have to somehow think of something wonderfully delicious but easy to make by tomorrow night. Alex's parents and my Grandmother are coming over for dinner tonight and it is the first time that they will be meeting eachother. Doesn't that just sound so fun! Don't get me wrong I love Alex's parents like they were my own and my grandmother is like my best friend. I am just nervous about what we will all talk about. I am not sure what they will have in common if anything. I hope that Alex doesn't bring up the fact that we are thinking about getting married next year. I really don't want to hear the "you have to graduate from college first" speech. Anyway..If anyone has any suggestions for a meal to make please let me know. I want to make something with chicken and I definatly would love to have a good salad to go with it all. I haven't thought about dessert yet...maybe I will just buy a cheese cake from the bakery. Everyone loves cheesecake! ok so tata for now,I will make up for this short entry but making a long one tomorrow with all my feeling and thoughts about the dinner!!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]