In My Place

2003-01-07

a little alone time and Alex's 25th birthday!

well I finally have some alone time..alex and zack have been asleep for hours but I just can't get to sleep which isn't unusual..well I spoke to soon Alex just woke up..oh well so much for some personal time..I have been busy trying to narrow down what to get alex for his birthday..which is on the 9th and our anniversary (2 years) which is on the 10th we are celebrating both at the same time...we are going to dinner at his parents! I had a boring day today..went to the grocery store and then just spent the rest of the day cleaning a little and deciding when I want to take the tree down..yeah I know Christmas has been over for awhile but I just love the tree so much ..well that and I hate having to get all the boxes out and wrap all the ornaments so they don't break since when I got them out this year half were broke...what a pisser..and then I have to drive to the storage space and all since we no longer have any space here for anything! but after I take the tree down I have decided to do the living room over..I am making new covers for my couch and chair and putting up these awesome curtains I am gonna make out of sari's...I already made a curtain the other day for the Kitchen doorway..I got tired of everyone being able to look in the room in my place that I ignore the most when it comes to cleaning..I hate the kitchen I hate the sink which I constantly have to stand at and wash dishes which mostly are not even mine...but Alex did do the dishes the other day and has been helping out a lot more doing things around the house which is awesome..he helped me fix up the bathroom...now if I could only get him to clean out the kitchen storage closet that is a total wreck..oh the happiness that would bring to me...

Alex and I had a most interesting convo last night..we talked about people we dated and why we wasted our time with them and all these things we wished we could have changed like the fact it took us almost 6 years to realize how much we should have been together... he kept telling me how much he hates it that he dated his last girlfriend...and how much he hates that I spent so many miserable years with Scott.. it was just good to be able to share so much with a person you love and not fear what they are gonna think.. I mean that is a first for me..I have never trusted any guy...I thank my dad for that... I mean the one man supposed to be there for you and he isn't.*thinking**haven't I said that before?? oh well if I have it's the truth...I have so much anger towards my own DNA provider...I need help...I have decided and Alex suggested that I should go talk to someone about it and maybe it will help me resolve all the anger I have... maybe he'll even prescribe some good meds..now thats a reason to go spill my guts..Xannie's the answer to it all! oh well I guess that is enough for now..have to get up early and take Big Al to the dentist..oooh fun...drilling sounds, uncomfortable chairs and the only dentist office that hasn't got a damn tv but has every magazine I have ever read...what a wonderful time to look forward to!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]