In My Place

2002-10-31

jam master jay's death

wow it's been a while since I wrote. I have been trying to do this everyday, but then I will get busy and forget about it all. It's halloween and so much always happens. I can't believe that one of the founding members of Run DMC has been murdered,Jam Master Jay. What is wrong with this world? Why must we hurt one another I don't understand it. I found this quote on the run dmc website.."Today we are the grandchildren of hip-hop and today our grandfather has been murdered." I thought that was an important statement to put up! Well zachary is going trick or treating with my brother tonight. He is going as spiderman and he is very excited about it! I am just gonna stay here and give out candy to all the little kids! I am excited to see all their outfits! I love halloween because everyone gets to be someone else. How fun is that! Anyway I have to go and fix dinner and get Z ready! Happy Halloween everyone and Rest In Peace Jam Master Jay!! ~R~ |
[ Registered ]