In My Place

2008-02-03

Hire me please!!!

The superbowl is on...yep I don't really care either. Hubby is watching and I am just trying to get ahead in some of my classes. I am taking 9 hours at the moment and then in March will add another 3 hour class..when 2 of my classes end..so altogether 12 hours this semester..which brings me ever closer to that dang diploma. I now have to get a job though. My grandmother has been wonderfully helping me for the last few years so that I could go to class, take care of the Z-man and not have to work. However, I can no longer take not having money to do whatever I want..and I can't take my hubby being the only one bringing in money either. I have debt from before we were married and I sure as heck am not going to let him pay for it...so I am searching for a full-time job. This should be interesting..working a full-time job while taking 12 hours of classes..yeah I'm looking forward to that! I applied to work at one of the local hospitals in the record dept. on Friday and Monday I go take the typing test. I am pretty sure I will do well on the test because last time I took a typing test I scored somewhere around 52 wpm..I think that is pretty well! I worry about the interview part..if I even get called in for one. I always do bad at those. So if anyone who happens to read this will say a little prayer that I get this job..I will really appreciate it!! I will try and update on this as soon as I hear anything! I have high hopes because I have good references and my mother-in-law and a good friend both work at the hospital..so hopefully that gives me a little edge! |
[ Registered ]