In My Place

2006-11-06

I'm a MRS.!!!!

I'm a Mrs.!! We got back from our Honeymoon yesterday afternoon! Our wedding day was beautiful and whenever I actually have some photos..I will share!
I wasn't nervous during the rehearsal or anything..it was strange..even while I was getting ready at the church and having my pics taken before the ceremony..not a bit of nervousness..but right as I was rounding the door to walk down the aisle it hit me and I'm sure I was about to passout! I started crying as soon as I saw Alex..he looked so handsome...I pretty much just let the tears stream down my face until I met him at the front..when my Dad gave me away and Alex grabbed my hand..all that nervousness vanished! It was funny though during Alex's vows he seemed to be rocking back and forth because he was soooo nervous! It was cute! I looked him in the eye and said it's ok..just look at me!
The whole thing just flew by..Alex and I enjoyed our reception though..our first dance was to "For Your Precious Love" by Otis Redding. I was all smiles. We basically danced the whole time..and just enjoyed ourselves!! I can't wait to see the video of it!! I'm sure I will have to wait a bit for that..it takes a while for the pics and video to be ready..so until then..I will cherish my memories of that day!!
Our honeymoon was awesome as well..but I am keeping that to myself..that is our special time together and we want to keep it to ourselves!!
Hope everyone has had a lovely day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]