In My Place

2006-07-04

getting ready for the cookout

I have just spent 3 hours in my kitchen prepping for our big cookout tomorrow. Hopefully by doing everything I did today then I won't have much to do tomorrow. Thankfully Alex is cooking the hamburgers and hot dogs. I still have to make cookies tomorrow but it won't be that hard to throw the dough on the cookie sheet. I was going to do it tonight but am just too tired. I made pasta salad, potato salad, slaw, mac and cheese and got all the plates etc ready. I feel like I have been run over by a mac truck. I'm pooped!
I still have to vaccuum and dust a little bit, but that's about it. My house is usually pretty clean so I don't have to do a big cleanup tomorrow!
Well..I'm off to bed to get some much needed sleep!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]