In My Place

2006-04-18

Easter fun...

Well..Easter was fun..nothing to really talk about. Went to church..the church didn't fall when I walked in and I didn't get struck down by lightening. So that was good. Felt really weird being there. Then came home and cooked the rest of the day so that my future in-laws and Alex could have a wonderful Easter dinner! Then we sat around and talked for a bit! Twas fun! Then I cleaned up and fell asleep at 8pm. Yeah I was that freaking tired.
I was of course awake by 6am because I went to bed way to early. I had to be at the therapists office before 10:30 am so I just cleaned up the house a bit and then headed to his office.
I cried a lot in there. I do that every time. I hate that! I feel stupid even though I am sure he's used to that type of thing. I gave him my letter that I wrote to my dad. I wouldn't read it to him because I just felt a little weird about that so he read it to himself. He wants me to write it over and really get out everything and then forgive him. He said I might not be able to do that at the moment but it's ok to write what I could and then forgive him when I was ready. I told him that may never happen. I'm supposed to start writing the letter to my mom as well. Should be interesting!
I have to see another doctor on Monday because he wants me to start some anti-depressent. Yeah I pretty much knew that was coming. Then I have to call and make an appointment to take this test that is supposed to determine if I have @DD. I don't know what this test is all about..but if that's what I have to do in order to help me out..I'll do it!
Z stayed with my grandmother last night. I have to go and pick him up in a little while. He just loves staying with her and she likes the company so it works out well.
He isn't going to like the fact that I am going to make him clean up his room when he gets home. I can no longer live with that mess in his room though. There are only so many times that you can just close the door and walk away. I can't do it anymore. I know it's messy in there and it drives me crazy. The rest of the house looks great and his room looks like a tornado hit it.
Well..I have a few loads of laundry to do, a kid to pick up and then I think we are going to do some crafty stuff! My kid loves doing artsy stuff!
Hope everyone has a lovely Tuesday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]