In My Place

2005-12-07

Fa la la la shopping...

I am officially done with my Christmas shopping..well I still have to buy stocking stuffers but that really doesn't count. I am worn out..I was shopping for oh about 6 hours today. My feet feel like there are going to fall off and I still have to wrap everything because people in this house are nosy and think that they are allowed to sneaky peek at their presents. Yay!
Anywho..all the shopping went well except when I got in line at K0hl's. This lady (and I use the term loosely), was so rude. I mean it's Christmas. You have to expect to stand in line for a bit. I am so sorry that I had a lot of stuff. I even told this lady that I was sorry about this but I was finishing up my Christmas shopping. She rolled her fucking eyes. At that point, I wanted to smack her. Then I made the horrible mistake of asking for gift recipes. Again I apologized. I thought that was a nice thing to do. I mean I didn't have to do that. The lady got all pissy with me..at that point I was done being nice. I just rolled my eyes right back at her and walked off with all my stuff smiling as happily as I could. She sure wasn't going to ruin my day! Funny thing was she was in line just to get a price check. Something she could have gone to the jewelry counter to get where no one was waiting. Oh well.
Well..I'm off to wrap presents for the next 3 hours. Hope everyone had a wonderful Wednesday. Also, hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season so far!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]