In My Place

2005-11-17

Katelyn Olivia finally made her entrance!

I have been gone since 8am yesterday.. Marty went into labor at about 4am wednesday..and labored up until almost 9pm when they transferred her from the birth center to the hospital because she wasn't progressing enough. She wound up having an emergency c-section because the babies heart rate went down too low. The reason being because the cord was wrapped around her little neck twice. She is fine and so is the baby. They are really doing great. She was 7 pounds and 20 inches long..oh and she is just the most beautiful little angel! Her name is Katelyn Olivia.. I will try and post a pic sometime later! I'm so excited for Marty!! She is enjoying being a Mom! I've already changed 2 diapers..lol..something you can never forget how to do!!
Well..I'm pooped..so I'm going to bed. Hope everyone had a wonderful Thursday..
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]