In My Place

2005-08-12

I'm a little bit anxious..he's a little too calm

Getting ready to go to court on Tuesday..my lawyer has yet to call me about it. I have no idea what the first hearing will be about. I don't even know if Scott will be there. He called from Montana a few days ago. So if he doesn't show up I am going to tell my lawyer about it. My wish is that his wife will not be at the hearing as I don't think she has any right to be there. This has nothing to do with her and I don't fucking want the bitch there. My luck though she will be sitting her ugly ass right up next to Scott in hopes that it will make him look like a wonderful family man. However, there wouldn't be anyone to watch her kid or at least not that I know of and surely she wouldn't bring her to court with them. That would be a definite bad thing. Z is not stepping one foot near that courthouse. He is too young and I don't think he needs to be involved in any of this whatsoever. I hope that this will be simple and over quickly with my side winning of course. It isn't like I am being mean. I said that he could have Z a month during the summer time but other than that NO time. He lives to far away and all the holidays mean more to my family than they do to him. Plus, all he asked for was some time during the summer. He just asked for a few too many weeks. He thought he should be entitled to have him all summer. NOPE..not happening! The only other big thing is the whole child support issue. Since he has never given me a dime then I suspect he will be paying quite a bit more than he actually thinks he will. He had the nerve to say that they would not make him pay. Yeah..ok..that would never happen. The only thing I worry about is the fact that I am not working at the moment..I'm in school though and my lawyer states as long as Z is taken care of then it shouldn't matter and plus I've got about 80,000 in stocks etc. and I highly doubt that Scott has even half that ammount saved up. I hated to disclose that info too. I am still not sure if Scott saw that information or just the judge. I hope that he didn't as it's not his business and I never got to look at his financial statement.
I just dread this whole situation. I wish he would just go away and let Alex and I raise Z without any butting in. Yeah that's an impossible dream.
School is starting for me next week as well. Looking forward to being able to get back in the swing of things and hopefully finally figuring out if I want to keep the double major or drop back down to just one.
I'm also in the midst of planning a baby shower for a good friend who isn't due until November but decided she wanted her shower this month. As if I needed one more thing on my plate this month!
Pretty obvious why I haven't written in here lately. I am just busy and anxious. Scared shitless is more like it. I guess I have this big fear that when we go to court he is suddenly going to say he wants him more often and all this other crap. I just hate the fact that I know he would not be doing any of this had he not married. He didn't show half this much interest in Z when he actually lived in the same town as us. You wouldn't believe how many times I had to track him down to come and see Z even when he lived a block away from us. Well, I hate talking about this as it only makes me angry and I hate to leave on a sad note..
You know I wish they would come out with a cable channel that has nothing but shows from the 80's. Those were some of the best. Better than all this reality crap that I am growing more and more tired of. I know I could list about 40 shows that I loved (so many because some didn't last too long) but I figured I could list a few of my favorite one and see who else has the same ones or maybe if someone would list one that I may have forgotten about. So please, if you list this in your diary let me know so that I can see. Thanks!

Top 15 Fave 80's shows. (in no particular order)

1. Facts of Life

2. You can't do that on Television

3. Today's Special (show on Nickelodeon)

4. The Smurfs

5. Family Ties

6. Mr. Belvedere (I was so sad when he died a few years ago.)

7. The Wonder Years

8. Silver Spoons

9. Small Wonder

10. My Two Dads

11. The Love Boat

12. Throb

13. Anything that they played on Nick @ Nite back then (Donna Reed, Munsters, Bewitched)

14. The Cosby Show

15. Scooby Doo ( but not with that damn Scrappy Doo..he ruined that show if you ask me!)

I will have to list some of my other faves some other time. I will just say that the 80's so far have been my favorite period in time of my life so far! The shows, the movies, the music..ok could do without the clothing style, hair and makeup but the music movies and shows pretty much make up for the bad crap!

Ok..Have a wonderful FUCKING FRIDAY all!
~Rachel

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]