In My Place

2005-07-29

-

Wrote this late night..but just now was able to update..my PC was acting up...

The local morning newspaper goes online at midnight..I love it! I can get my news and be ready when my Grandmother calls me at the butt crack of dawn to talk about it!
I actually wrote an email to the "reader's voice" section of the paper a few days ago. I made the cut. I couldn't believe it, I was sure it was the same old people in there everyday. Not anymore fuckers, move over,I have an opinion and am going to share it with the rest of the local yokels whether they like it or not. I have sent my opinion in to the evening paper before..because it is more liberal and more my style. I just got irked by the person who wrote in complaining because he got a speeding ticket. He basically said the cops had better things they could be doing. Of course, we all say that shit when we get a ticket. Seriously though, I wrote in and said it was a little ridiculous to complain about something like that. People are always complaining about the cops around here not doing their job and this joker calls in complaining because the cop WAS doing his job. You can't have it both ways. Either you want them to do what they are paid for or you want them twiddling their thumbs at the donut house.
I have pretty much been at home for the last few days. Pretty much, what am I saying. I have not left the house since Monday. It doesn't really bother me. I have been cleaning out Z's room for a little bit every day. Yes, it's that big of a job. I have washed more laundry than I even care to think about. I cleaned the pantry out and discovered that we keep store food like the great depression might decide to hit again. I was almost embarrased when I realized how much food was in our pantry that I had totally forgotten about.I even managed to figure out what the funky smell coming out of Z's room was. I thought he was hiding food in places again. Nope, not the case. I thought something had died in there, thankfully not so. I thought I was going to go insane trying to figure it out until I decided to go through the toys in Z's two toyboxes. I was just looking for things to sale in our upcoming yard sale. My son, my little angel peed in his damn toybox. The boy is eight years old and has never done anythink like that before. I almost couldn't believe that he could do something so nasty. Then I realized he's a boy..most of them tend to do things without thinking. I can only imagine what the little one thought at the time. He obviously felt like walking out of his room and right into the bathroom was just too far. His father did that one time (and not when I was dating him). We all made fun of him for about a year after that! God, please don't let my son turn out like him. I am trying my best to raise him to be a caring and intelligent boy.
It's hard. Sometimes I question myself. I think every parent does that though.
It's 3:20 in the morning and I like to be up by 8am..so I should try and get a little sleep!
Have a wonderful Friday all!!
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]