In My Place

2005-04-07

Spring is in the air

My poor little Sophie is in heat right now..aww. Good thing is she isn't trying to hump me..just Alex..LOL!! It's hilarious..she's in love with him or something. I keep telling her she needs to calm down and leave him alone. She doesn't listen though and I just keep on laughing. I plan on getting her fixed after all this is over.
In other news I am back to a horrible sleep cycle because the time changed. I hate this whole spring forward shit..it totally throws me off my schedule!
Nothing much has really been going on lately just enjoying being off from school and having time to fix up my place more! I put up some new shelves in the bathroom upstairs and painted my bathroom downstairs. I am working on the back yard now. Looking for a new grill at the moment. Don't feel like paying $200. for one but so far haven't found a good one at the right price. I did buy some new plants to put out on the deck and am going to make some cushions for the built in seats. Should be interesting! I wanted to buy some flower boxes but they were sold out of the ones I wanted so have to wait until they stock up again. I found these really great outdoor lamps at T@rget! I sware I could just live in that store and be really happy. I love all of their home furnishing and decor..I would buy it all if I could afford it! Oh well. I have to go grocery shopping tomorrow and might buy a few more plants..so I have to make a list..I can never remember everything if I don't make one..so I'm off..
Have a great Thursday!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]