In My Place

2005-03-24

yeah..yeah..yeah

Well..I went and talked to my lawyer this morning and she is going to file the papers tomorrow which means that I guess Scott will be served sometime next week..oh I am so happy I will be out of town!
Other than that headache things are going well..I am tired right now since I really didn't get much sleep last night. I can't sleep when Alex isn't right next to me. I guess I have just become so used to having him there it's just to hard to go to sleep when he isn't. He was staying at a friends house like he usually does every Wed. I think that is why we have been getting along so great..once a week we have that time apart. I hate that he goes but I think it's for the best. I can watch whatever I want and do whatever I want in the house that night..and I love that!
I've been sort of watching this whole Terri Shiavo mess. I'm not sure if my opinion on all this is a popular one..but well I will share it anyway. I think that neither of the Bush brothers had any right getting involved in this case. I think it's her husbands decision and that her parents live in some fantasy world if they think that Terri is ever going to get better. I know I certainly wouldn't want to live like that..and if she told her husband that she didn't want to live like that either..then let her be. I am also pissed that people are mad at the husband for moving on with his life. This woman has been in a vegative state for what 15 years..doesn't he have the right to have a life of his own? No matter how much the news tries to sensationalize this whole case..they are wrong to even share an opinion. This is no ones business but the family involved in this case..we don't see cases about this type of situation every day...there are people that must make these types of decisions everyday on whether or not to allow a family member to live like that. I hope that she goes in peace. And that is how I feel about that.
We are leaving on Sunday morning..yay. I still have to do some laundry and decide what all I want to take with me. Too tired for all that right now..and with that..I'm out!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]