In My Place

2005-03-21

Such a shame

I have to meet with Z's teacher and I guess some other people at 8am about Z being held back..why they picked a time before school starts I don't know..but I am totally against him being held back and I will fight against it! If the pricipal even told me he thought Z was too bright to be held back..why is this even an issue? First of all this meeting time is ridiculous..why can't we do this after school instead of before? I'm not at my best that early in the morning..oh well..not much I can do about it.
I made our hotel reservations today. We are all going to my moms for easter..fun! It's a nice hotel..lovely! Lynchburg is a beautiful little city as well..so I am looking forward to it. They have a great used book store so I hope to add to my large little g0lden book collection! Not that I need to..I have too many books now..but I can't help it..I love those books! They were my fave growing up and I enjoy reading them to Z!
I was saddened to read about the school shooting in Minnesota today. It is so disturbing to me that kids have access to guns in the first place..but to then turn and shoot innocent people is just disgusting to me. This kid had to show some sort of signs of mental problems, people just don't decide one day to go and shoot a bunch of people. It's a scary situation especially when you are a parent and scared for what could happen to your own child while he is at school. I never felt scared to go to school and it's so sad that things these types of things have become far too common. I pray for those who lost friends and loved ones..may God bless them and be with their loved ones at this terrible time!
Hope that you had a good day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]