In My Place

2005-01-23

I've got cabin Fever!!

Well..let's see..I haven't left the house in 4 days...AHHHH... I have just a touch of cabin fever. It doesn't look like I'm going anywhere soon though. Our driveway is a big sheet of ice..and road doesn't look all that great either. I hate driving in the snow/ice.. it scares me..I just don't have the urge to slide down a hill in my car. I should have known it would be harder to get out in the snow where we moved..we sort of live up a hill..and therefore it is slicky (if that's a word) in the winter!
I haven't done anything either. I should be using this time to get ahead in my studies..but alas..I have been a lazy turd. I did clean the house..well all except my own bedroom..that's a job for tomorrow! I am also promising to work on school stuff tomorrow and stay away from this radiation box! I actually hope Z doesn't have school on Monday..I just don't want to drive in bad weather! It certainly doesn't look like it's going to be better anytime soon!
Alex went out Friday night to hang out with a friend..I told him not to go that the roads would be too bad for him to come home at night..he stayed all night and came back Sat morning..and his car couldn't even make it up our driveway..did I not tell him he shouldn't go? Yes.. I believe I did! I was right once again!
I have been watching VH1's "I love the 90's"..I have never laughed so hard. It's bringing so many memories back for me! It's been great to watch it with Alex.
Speaking of Alex..we have been getting along really great lately..now I hope that since I have said that I haven't jinxed it! I haven't got my period yet though..so maybe the fights are on the way! Speaking of that..I'm a bit late.. only by a day or so..and I'm not too worried about it because it's not like it hasn't happened before..could be because of stress or any number of things that have been going on..but I highly doubt that I am pregnant.. although a week or so ago..I was extremely tired..by I attribute that to total lack of a good night's sleep. See I could talk myself into being pregnant.. I tend to do this a lot.. over analyze and then get all scared.. and think I'm pregnant..then my period will start and I laugh at how ridiculous I was being to even think I was pregnant.. But let's just leave this subject alone now!!
I still have the card that Alex got me for my anniversary on top of my desk..I just don't want to take it down! He says the sweetest things when he wants to..and I quote "I hope that we will stay together for many years to come, because I love you very much and whant to make you happy for as long as I live. Love Always, Alex"
And yes, he did spell want "whant" and I've teased him ever since..lol!! He's so cute! I hope that my roses will dry pretty! I have had them hanging upside down for a few days..but they don't seem to be drying yet..I guess I will have to give it a little bit longer before I head to Michael's and buy some special stuff to dry them with!! The problem is I love that store and I wind up spending way too much money in there!
ok..well it's almost 6am..and I haven't been to bed yet..oopsy..Have a great Sunday all!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]