In My Place

2004-01-16

Oh Happy day!

So..I woke up a happy camper today.. could be that I actually slept well.. or it could be that I got to talk to D last night for about 2 hours..so lovely. It was great finally being able to talk to him, but at least I know why I haven't been able to talk to him.. although he kept saying that I could have called him.. He got a new job and has had to take all these classes in order to get certified for said job.. So I was very happy for him..and totally understood why he has been so busy.

D and I talked about all kinds of different things just like we usually do. It's so nice to have good conversation! That's the thing that I had needed the most. We talked a lot about our parents because at this time my mother and his father have basically disowned us... My mother hasn't said she disowned me..but I get the feeling she has..but there isn't much I can or really care to do about it at this moment..she is the one who got all pissy with me over Z's adhd meds and threatened to take him away from me.. I don't know I guess she expected me to be happy about that..but anyway..I have talked about that already..D's dad was just way out of line in disowning him. I mean it was over something so petty and just showed me that D's dad is a very materialistic person and I hate to judge people that I don't know..but from what D has told me that is what I feel.. He basically got pissed about D not being able to afford Christmas presents this year..That's just wrong.. He should have been happy just spending time with his son..but enough about that..

I'm just in a good mood today and that has been a rare thing..I like it that after I talk to D I am instantly in a better mood..

Still waiting to hear from the university about starting classes..I will be so pissed if they don't receive my transcripts in time for me to start classes.. I will be calling my old school and raising hell if they don't get their asses in gear..I sent in a request 2 weeks ago and can't believe it has taken them this long to get them to my new school..I mean seriously how hard is it to find my records copy them and then mail them? My six year old could do it faster than these people seem to be able to..It's just freaking sad..

Has anyone else been experiencing problems with not being able to use their notify list thingy? Everytime I try to tell people I have updated it gives me some error message.. Also I never get notified when someone signs my notes or guestbook..so If you sign it and it takes me a while to respond.. it's because I don't always remember to check those things..sorry.. Well I have to get started with my day.. lots of laundry and cleaning to do.. doesn't that sound exciting..

Have a wonderful day all...

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]