In My Place

2004-01-15

Those damn pesky neighbors

I have had a pretty good day..nothing too interesting has happened..but I did get a lot done and found out that the school is just waiting on one more transcript before I can start classes.. I wish they would hurry up and get there.. I want to be able to start the first day..not have to wait..

In other news..I haven't decided yet.. but I do think that I need to give a little more information about my situation before it starts looking like D is the reason that I may break up with Alex..because trust me he isn't. There are a lot of things about my relationship that I have chosen not to say in here..but I may soon decide to go ahead and share...

I do have a question though..is there something I can do about my diary coming up on search engines? If anyone knows please inform me..I would appreciate it.

You know I need to do laundry and I have put it off for a few weeks..I'm about down to the crappy clothes that I wear around the house as the only thing clean in my wardrobe..which is sad because I have 4 closets worth of clothes..Yeah I know way to many..but I'm a shopaholic..I have been fixing my apartment and putting a lot of my stuff in storage just so I can use the closet we used to use to store all of our junk for a walk in closet..It will be so lovely to have all my clothes in one spot instead of 4 and then having to search for the shoes I want to wear..I have like 40 pairs of shoes and I wind up wearing the same few all the time..It's sad..I am also going to my grandmothers house tomorrow to get the dresser that used to be in my room..so then I will have two dressers..which should be enough..The sad thing is I'm not the only one in this house with too many clothes..Alex has so many clothes in his closet that it's starting to explode out into the rest of the room.. Z did have a ton of clothes but I went through all of his and gave away everything that didn't fit him anymore.. so he has tons of closet space now..which I may tell Alex to start using..but enough of the boring shit...

I listened to Linkin Park's Meteora today..because no1sgrl kept talking about how good it was..and she was right..it's good..I knew I would like it though because I have liked everything else that they have put out.

I'm starting to get nervous about school starting..I'm afraid that it will be hard for me to get back into the swing of things..it has been awile since I was in school..but I am going to try my best..I want to make the deans list my first semester so that I can prove to my family I am actually going to be dedicated this time..instead of wasting their money.. I was trying to get Alex to at least attempt to take some online classes but he just wasn't interested..oh well..I did try..

well it's 2 am..I'm bored and not in the least bit tired..I need to be entertained..dammit..this almost makes me miss the guy living upstairs.. but then I think about how much he used to piss me off and I know I am happier he is gone..but it still isn't all that great living here..after the girl (Ginger) moved out next door these hillbilly rednecks moved in and they drive us just as crazy as the man whore upstairs did..

There are 3 people living next door a couple and their little girl..I know the parents are on some kind of drugs.. we know they smoke pot because you can smell the smoke barreling out of their apartment..it makes the entire hallway rank..and they just seem to be on something..when they talk to you..it's like they skip from subject to subject and half the time I just wind up getting confused.. I feel so sorry for their little girl..You know she is gonna turn out all fucked up..It's people like that who shouldn't be allowed to procreate..they don't even watch her when she plays outside..and they obviously smoke pot around her.. The worst thing these people do happens almost everynight..usually anywhere from 3am to 6 am the noise starts and it's enough to drive someone insane.. there are 3 different things that these people do..they either pound on stuff all night ( I sware they must be remodeling or making furniture) or they are arguing..or their child is screaming..

The other night at 5am we start hearing really loud talking..so I'm like I wonder if that glass to the wall thing really works because hell I'm just that damn nosey and I wanted to know what they were talking about..so I tried it..and it fucking worked like a charm.. the only thing is after I listened a bit..I thought I might have to call the cops..I could hear their little girl crying and someone yelling and then someone screaming at the person who was yelling..so I'm sitting here thinking they are beating their child..we give them about 15 minutes and it gets all quiet..so we don't call.. but if that shit happens again I'm calling the cops as soon as I hear the first peep out of those fuckers..

well I guess that's enough complaining for one day..

Have a great Thursday..I'm praying that it snows enough for school to be cancelled for Z..or at least a two hour delay..I want to sleep in dammit..

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]