In My Place

2003-12-07

Just another day

Well..where to start..Z is sick. Poor thing his seems so miserable, he doesn't want to do anything but watch movies and sleep. Of course that is usually what I do when I am sick too..so I don't blame him! He missed 2 days of school and he was not happy about that at all. I love that he loves school that much, I hope it stays that way. I'm sure it won't though..but there is always hope!

I have been doing laundry all day or at least it feels like it has been all day. I think everyone waited until today to throw all their dirty clothes in the hamper. I just love it when they do that!

I actually got to chat with D the other night. I was so happy when he messaged me I almost fell out of my seat. I missed talking to him so much. I think we went about 2 weeks without talking.. that was the first time we had done that in a few months..and I didn't like it at all! I hope that he will sign on tonight so that I can ask him about what he would like for Christmas..he told me not to get him anything..but dammit I want to..so I'm going to! I just want to hurry up and send it to him before he leaves for his parents.

The Christmas depression hasn't set it yet..but I know it's coming. I don't know why but every Christmas I get really depressed. It can be the best Christmas it just doesn't matter I still feel down. I hate it and I try not to be bitchy and all but I always get that way.

Alex keeps asking me what I want for Christmas..I keep telling him a puppy.. Knowing I can't have one because the landlords are assholes about having pets. Not much they could do if I got one though..it's not in my lease and I hate living here so it wouldn't bother me too much to move. It would suck because it's winter and a lot harder to find a new place..but Z needs a bigger room and I need more space. Plus..I want a puppy dammit. I want a cute little furry dog that I can baby! I miss having a pet. I used to have a min. pinscher until it got into an accident. I cried for weeks about it and if I ever think about it now I still get upset! I miss my little chaz! He was the sweetest little thing. Scott bought him for my Valentine's present the first year we were together! He was so cute..with a little bow around him.. he was so tiny that I would just carry him everywhere in my purse. You know I am really going to be upset if there isn't a puppy under the tree Christmas morning..

well I hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday..

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]