In My Place

2003-05-23

My job interview and how People are strange...

Well I had my job interview today. I have never had such a long interview with a ton of questions like this. What are some goals in your life? How do you plan to achieve them? What is the worst problem in your life you've had? etc.. and there is only a split second you have to answer this or they will think you're cooking up some kind of story. I was so nervous trying to think of all this stuff so fast...it was hard. Turns out though at the end of the interview one of the women doing the interview knew my grandfather. I hope that gives me some kind of edge in getting this job. I NEED this damn job. I am sick of sending out resumes. Just give me the damn job...I will work hard. You know it's the end of the job that you hear all the bad stuff..like how much it will pay and about insurance. I knew the pay wasn't going to be all that great but that's ok. Insurance isn't too bad either and I really need insurance! It's about 32 hours a week which is about what I wanted anyway. The big thing is it's about a 6 week process with physicals,drug tests and more interviews before they will even hire you. I did however let them know that I would wait for those 6 weeks because I was so interested in this job! Please everybody..PRAY I get this job..even if you don't always pray..Do it for me!! Me love you long time if you do...

A friend of mine drove down from Huntington today to see Alex and me. It was fun having good conversation and I cooked dinner. We got to meet his girlfriend. She is a really sweet gal. They seemed to be really happy together. They stayed a few hours and left about a half hour ago.

Funny thing happened when they were leaving this inebriated woman walked into my apartment building saying,"Hey girl" I was like yes and she goes on to tell me her damn life story and how she has to hide from her boyfriend. Now the woman smelled of booze and my son was staring at her like "what is wrong with that crazy lady?" You know that look. She has bruises on her neck so I am like sure hide in the hallway all you want. Then she starts asking about my apartment and how much I pay and if she can look at mine. I'm like, "I don't think I am going to let some drunk ass woman in my house while my child is getting ready for bed." Then she tells me how she understands and walks out the building. So I continue to talk to my friend Shad and his girlfriend while walking them out to their car. Then the boozer pops out of nowhere to tell us she's sorry and she just was trying to hide and blah blah blah. You know how people ramble when their drunk. I did feel sorry for the lady but I don't know her. She could just be some crazy drunk lady who doesn't know what in the world's even going on. Then she walks off around the side street that runs beside my building..all of the sudden I see a white car speed around the corner..stop and here it goes. Now we have to people fighting in the middle of the street. What is it with these apartments. It's like a freaking soap opera. If it isn't your next door neighbor fighting with her boyfriend..or the man whore fucking some skank upstairs..it's two people you've never seen before fighting in the front yard. I was going to call the cops but then I thought, I am not getting involved in another situation like this. The last time I did it was a big mess..so I will just live my life. Now if he was hitting her or anything I would have called but yelling just isn't that big of a deal. Especially since she was so drunk. She probably won't even remember all this tomorrow. I certainly hope she forgets where I live! So that was my busy day. Hope everyone had a great day and a safe Memorial day weekend!!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]