In My Place

2003-02-27

My new Computer

I am all excited. I bought myself a new computer this evening. It is always exciting when you buy yourself something new! I needed it though, my old computer was 5 years old and had no memory left. Now I have a fast computer, that has a load of memory in it. The thing that sucks of course will be trasferring all of my old files to my new computer. That is never any fun. I hopefully will now be able to play the 2 games that Alex bought for me 2 Christmas' ago.

Now I just have to figure out what to do with my old computer. I think I am just going to give it to Alex. I already gave my old scanner to my brother. I didn't really use it anymore anyway.

That was my exciting day!

_________________________________

One of Alex's friends from high school called today. It was weird it was like one of those calling out of the blue kind of things. Anyway, they talked for a while and Alex gave him directions to our house sometime so that he could come visit us.

I am really glad Jamie (the guy who called) decided to call Alex. He is a really nice guy and I think Alex needs some new people to hang out with. His old friends were assholes and he quit hanging out with them. So hopefully this will cheer Alex up a little.

I don't know if I have told this in my diary before, but Alex started seeing a psychiatrist about his depression. I am glad he wanted to get help. I know he was tired of feeling down and also of having anxiety attacks. I do think that the doctor proscribed him too strong of a medicine, but we will see. I am sure that it will take a few weeks for his body to adjust to it.

Well That's all...

~R~

|
[ Registered ]