In My Place

2003-02-18

What would your child be like if he watched South Park?

I am signing up for a volleyball class at the YMCA. Guess who is taking it with me? S-C-O-T-T. Am I nuts? No he is just the only person who knows how to play and also the only person who would take it with me. We have taken these classes before. They are fun. We always take the advanced class because then we can just go in there and play volleyball for the 2 hours!! I just wanted some time where I could have fun and be exercising at the same time and this seemed to be the perfect thing. I made sure that Alex was ok with this first. I didn't want to hurt him or anything. He just wondered why. I told him the truth. Scott is the only person that would take it with me and I don't want to take it alone. I would have asked Alex if he hadn't broke his neck 2 years ago and still can't move around all that much. It's not like I am going out of my way to hang out with scott or anything.

I really don't even know if I can still sign up for the classes. They start on Sunday, but when I looked at the information there was no sign up date or anything. So I guess they will still let us sign up. I hope so at least!!

I have talked with Alex about this several times, so I think he is ok with it. He says he is. So I am taking him on his own words.

_________________________________

I was watching an episode of South Park today and Alex brought up an interesting question.

How do you think a child would turn out if he grew up watching South Park?

My answer would have to be that I don't want to find out. It is definatly not a show for kids, I wouldn't let my child watch it that's for sure. That is a parent asking to have the most foul mouthed child. I can't even believe some of the stuff that comes out of those little cartoon mouths...although I usually laugh my ass off at it. Is that wrong?

~R~

|
[ Registered ]