In My Place

2003-01-16

snow storms and men having periods...

ok well there is supposed to be a big snow storm coming through soon...which is kewl I guess...zachary finally arrived home! yay!! I have missed him soo much..but he came back sick...it sucks everytime he comes home from my mothers he is either sick or has a crap load of scraps and bruises...because she lets him play outside and apparently he is just a little too into climbing trees...I know he is a boy and thats what little boys do but damn why is it he only comes home like that from her house..he doesn't get all bruised up while in my care....but anyway..alex and I have been arguing probably due to the fact that I just started my period..I hate that..I am sick of having periods...isn't 13 years of it enough already I have a child already and I don't want anymore...so why can't it just stop dammit! And why in the world do guys not have a period? I think they should have to go through what we as women go through...let them bleed for a week and have painful cramps and see how they feel...I don't really think they could handle it.. they think we have it easy or something.. like feeling like you are being stabbed in your ovaries and having an emotional breakdown going through pms is such an awesome thing..ok well enough of my rant about men getting periods,til next time folks!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]