In My Place

2002-08-27

first entry

Well I just signed up for this so i guess my first entry should be all about me..My name is Rachel I am 25..i live in South Charleston, West Virginia. It is a very boring place to live...I share an Apartment with my Boyfriend Alex and My son..I attend College where I study Social Work and Psychology. I am taking this semester off from school but will go back in the Spring! I lived a pretty normal childhood..My grandparents raised me, they did a good job i think! They were very good to me! My grandfather passed away about 2 years ago..I miss him very much! He had alzimers desease..it was sad to see him not able to remember the long and great life that he had. Today was a pretty good day! Alex and I went mountain biking at coonskin Park..it had rained earlier so our tires were sliding on the wet leaves, but we didnt fall so it was all good! My son went to Virginia today with my Mom, He's only been gone a few hours but i miss him so much already! Alex and I have been talking about getting married..not anytime soon though because he feels like we are still to young and he wants me to finish college first..so that will be at least 2 years..but i can't wait! I don't know why i feel so hurried about this maybe it's because practically all of my friends are married or engaged and i am starting to feel that pressure! But I am happy and i think that is all the matters! i have been looking for a job..Alex's mom has talked to a few people she knows so hopefully i will get a job at this hospital in town..It's a mental health Facility but i think i would like to work there..it would be a chance to help others.. and its along the lines of what i am studying in college so will look awesome on my resume! I have been watching the Anna Nicole show, does anyone else thinks she has to be on something the way she walks and talks and whatever it is..I want it!! Well I guess that is all for now! |
[ Registered ]